Home > Diversification > What Goes Around Comes Around… A Special Thanks to Kade Dworkin at Meet My Followers

What Goes Around Comes Around… A Special Thanks to Kade Dworkin at Meet My Followers

Meet My Followers @EricChaump Eric Chaump Kade Dworkin Podcast interview

This post is in reference to my interview with Kade Dworkin featured in tonight’s podcast on MeetMyFollowers.com.  Click the image above to go straight to the interview!

About a week and a half ago, I had the pleasure of speaking with Kade Dworkin from MeetMyFollowers.com.  Kade Skyped into the Personal Branding class I’m currently taking at the University of Nevada, Reno.  He spent about an hour sharing his stories of social media and answered any questions we had through a Twitter back chat.  I sat back and watched the questions flow through the back chat and just listened to Kade share his answers with us.  At the end of his Skype presentation, I started closing out of all the windows I had open on my laptop to get ready to shut it down.  The last window I had up was Google Chrome, which had my Twitter stream flowing through it.  I saw a number of my fellow students thanking Kade for taking the time to speak with us, so as a last second effort, I sent this Tweet…

kade dworkin meet my followers eric chaump twitter @EricChaump @KadeDworkin

The next day, I got a public response from Kade that said…

kade dworkin meet my followers eric chaump twitter @EricChaump @KadeDworkin

My initial reaction was, “Wow, that was nice of him…”  I honestly didn’t think anything of it.  I was quite curious to find out what he wanted to talk about.  What I didn’t realize was that he wanted to interview me for his podcast, Meet My Followers!  Not only that, but I didn’t even realize we were going to do an interview until we made a call on Skype.  Completely unprepared, I put on my improv pants and away we went!  I think I did pretty good to be honest.  You’ll have to let me know what you think.

As I laid in bed that night, I thought about our interview.  Why did Kade want to interview me?  What was so special about me?  I’m the guy who’s been blogging for less than two months, I have less than 200 followers on Twitter, and I get about 20 visits to my blog every day.  I know he told me that my content was awesome and that “I might be on to something,” but what was the benefit to him for having someone like me on his show.  In my opinion, there was no benefit to him and he might tell you differently, but Kade actually did me a huge favor.  Kade is one of those people who has the ability to see things within people that we cannot see for ourselves.  It takes someone like Kade to open our eyes and see the value we add to the world.  That’s what Kade did for me and it was incredibly motivational to hear someone, who I’d just personally met on Skype, tell me how valuable my blog is and how I have the potential to be very successful doing it.

I hope one day that I have the opportunity to return the favor, but for right now, the best I can do is owe Kade a huge THANK YOU for taking the time to talk to me personally and giving me the opportunity to appear on his show.

So, please take a few minutes to check out my interview by clicking here.  Don’t forget to come back and let me know what you thought!

Image Credit:
Meet My Followers Interview
@EricChaump Twitter
@KadeDworkin Twitter

Webpage Credit:
MeetMyFollowers.com

Leave a Reply

